Illusion

Happy Mother’s Day! (+surprise!)

Wishing a very, very happy Mother’s Day to all the beautiful mother’s out there!

I hope any Moms reading this today have a wonderful day full of love and laughter. And for any children reading this, I hope you have a great day with your mom.

I’m so blessed to have such an amazing mom in my life to support me and teach me to follow my dreams in life! I don’t think I ever would have published a novel without her behind me, encouraging me, every step of the way. So thank you, Mom, for everything you do for me! Happy Mother’s Day! You deserve the best, today and always. ❤

 

IMG_2607

Recently, in this review of Illusion, the reviewer talked about the mother-daughter bond highlighted in my book, saying:

“Additionally, this book also emphasizes familial relationships in a positive light, which is also unique for young adult novels. Addison’s parents are active throughout the novel and even play a significant role in the plot. It was truly special being able to see the mother-daughter bond illuminated in this book.”

I really wanted to create a story that showed all aspects of the character’s lives, especially her relationship with her family. Book two will highlight family bonds even more, as Addison learns more and more about her family’s history. But for book one, I wanted to show a strong mother-daughter bond with Addison and her mom. I am blessed to have a relationship like that with my mother, so I really wanted to stem from that in this book. So I was really happy that the reviewer commented on that aspect and noticed the family bonds Addison has.

So if you’re looking for a story featuring the mother-daughter bond, be sure to read Illusion this Mother’s Day!

* * *

To celebrate Mother’s Day, Illusion is FREE to download today only on the Kindle (or on any smartphone or tablet with the Kindle App).

Click here to download Illusion for free!

If you’re a mom, download your free copy today and take some time to yourself to relax and unwind and just sit and read a book!

If you’re someone who is in need of a last minute gift idea or you know your mom is an avid reader, give her Illusion this Mother’s Day and thank her for helping you follow your dreams!

Click here to get ILLUSION for FREE today only! 

Happy Mother’s Day everyone!

Love always,

Nadette

Leave a Reply

