book reviews · Friday Five

Friday Five: Top 5 Books I really want to Read this Summer!

Hey guys!

So it is now officially summer vacation and I am SO excited to plop my butt down on a beach and READ! It will be so nice to finally read a book not assigned for homework!

I thought I’d share my Top 5 books I can’t wait to read this summer! My TBR pile has wayyyy more than just 5 books, but these are the ones I’ve been waiting all year to read. If you have any other suggestions for me, leave a comment below! I’m always looking for new summery-books to read.

I’ll be reviewing each of these after I read them, so make sure you subscribe to the blog to see when the reviews come up.

5. All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

I really want to read this book because I have heard so many good things about it. I feel like it’s just one of those stories that sticks with you after you read it. And, I mean, part of it is in Paris so I really want to read it!

4.  The Shack by W. Paul Young

I recently saw the movie for this and oh my goodness! It was incredible! My mom and brother both read the book first and said the movie was pretty true to the book, so I’m guessing the book will be incredible as well! I know it’s kind of a “wintery” book, but I really want to read it over my break when I can just sit and enjoy it.

3.  Marlena by Julie Buntin

I got this book as one of my Book of the Month Club picks earlier in the year but haven’t had the time to read it yet. I have heard really good things about it though, and it sounds very interesting!

2.  Angels Burning by Tawni O’Dell

I recently bought this book on Amazon. After hearing O’Dell’s other book, Back Roads is about to become a movie (So exciting!), I decided I wanted to read some of her other books too! So I’m really excited to read this one!

1. Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

Everyone, everyone is talking about this book right now! My goal is to finish it before the movie comes out (because I prefer to read the book first), so hopefully I can read this one and then see the movie because the movie looks SO good.

So there ya have it! My Friday Top 5 books TBR this summer!

What are you reading this summer break?

Happy Reading!

~Nadette Rae

Leave a Reply

