Illusion

My top 20 titles

Hi all!

Hope you are having a lovely, relaxing Sunday!

I’ve been thinking a lot about titles lately (you’ll see why at the end of this post), so I thought I’d share with you guys my favorite book titles!

These aren’t in any particular order; they are just titles that I’ve thought were really interesting or that I felt fit the novel really well. For some, I have reasons for liking the title, but for others, I just really like them. 🙂

* * *

  1. The Longest Ride by Nicholas Sparks- “We shared the longest ride together, this thing we call life” So deep! Love this title!

  2. At First Sight by Nicholas Sparks – I like a lot of Sparks’ titles, but this one I really loved because he loves not only the wife at first sight, but the daughter too. It was like the moment he saw the baby, everything changed.

  3. Cross my Heart and Hope to Spy by Ally Carter- I love the play on words in this one!

  4. Number the Stars by Lois Lowry

  5. Lock and Key by Sarah Dessen -“so many locks, not enough keys”

  6. Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins -I felt this fit the novel and the trilogy really well. At this point in the series, the idea of the revolution is beginning to “catch fire”, so I liked this title specifically for the second book.

  7. Finders Keepers by Stephen King – I like when creepier books have the nursery ryhme vibe. I think its ironic in a way.

  8. Take the Key and Lock Her Up by Ally Carter -again with a child-like title, but it means much more with the book

  9. The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne

  10. Whisper by Dana Faletti -“In a world where whispers are the deadliest of weapons” The title really fit this book and the whole idea of whispers being so hurtful.

  11. Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen -this title is explained in the book, and when I read that part I remember thinking, wow, that is such a great title!

  12. The One by Kiera Cass – I love this title because America is both the one (as in caste ranking) AND the one (as in Maxon’s love).

  13. All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

  14. Perfect Scoundrels by Ally Carter

  15. Girls in the Moon by Janet McNalley

  16.  Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn -such a simple title, yet it sounds so creepy!

  17.  Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

  18.  Tuesday’s with Morrie by Mitch Album

  19.  The Giver by Lois Lowry

  20.  Little Women by Louisa May Alcott

And now!

For why I’ve been so focused on novel titles………

img_2043

I’ll be revealing the title for the second book in my trilogy sometime this week!

Be sure to keep checking back here on the blog and on my instagram too!

I am so excited to share this next book with you all!

~Nadette

*photo by: Mary O’Connor

Leave a Reply

