book reviews

Winter Reads: Happily Ever After

Book: Happily Ever After

Series: The Selection Series (#0.4, #0.5, #2.5, and #2.6)

Author: Kiera Cass

My Goodreads Rating: 5 stars

img_3600
Instagram: @nadetterae
The contents of Happily Ever After are as follows (via Goodreads):
-The Prince (with the two bonus chapters), Maxon’s novella
-The Guard, Aspen’s novella
-The Queen, Amberly’s novella
-The Favorite, Marlee’s novella
-Three scenes from Celeste’s POV
-Lucy’s scene (bonus scene from The One)
-The bonus epilogue
-Where are they now?
-A map
-Various illustrations

* * *

Oh. My. Gosh. So. Good.

This book had everything I loved about the first three, plus the fact that it was told from so many different angles.

I was so happy for every single character. It really felt like they all found their own “happily ever after.” Some plot lines I had been expecting, and some really surprised me-in the best way.

I really enjoyed this book and definitely recommend it!

I would say to read it after reading the first three novels, though.

I thought it was so cool that Cass wrote these novellas and short stories from each character’s point of view. And I really appreciated that she put them all into this one lovely book. It was neat as the reader to get to see a little bit more of some of the other character’s thoughts and lives.

Oh, and I loved all the illustrations in it! They were so good and added to the cuteness of the whole thing! So pretty

img_1889

My favorite character’s voice: MAXON. Hands down. I loved getting to see his thoughts. I just love him as a character so so much.

My favorite happy ending: Marlee and Carter Woodwork. Their love is so strong and true.

My favorite surprise happy ending: Aspen and Lucy. I was so happy to see those two together!

The novella that surprised me the most: Queen Amberly’s story and her time in the Selection.

Have you read this book yet? What were your thoughts? Let me know.

If you haven’t read it yet, click here! 

Happy Reading!

~Nadette

Leave a Reply

