Dreams · Illusion · Inspiration

Hello 2017!

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!

img_1820
Happy New Years! 2017 

I hope you all had a great 2016 and that you’ll have an even better 2017!

This past year has been full of milestones in my life- a major one being publishing my first novel. It was such an incredible feeling, and often I think I’m dreaming. But I did it, I finally got my book out there!

And your response to it has been so amazing! You all will never know how much your emails, comments, and reviews of Illusion mean to me. All your questions and enthusiasm for the rest of the trilogy is my motivation.

So thank you, 2016, for being the year I finally got my words out there! And thank you, readers, for reading it and caring about my book!

This year I also was invited to attend a couple book shows and book fairs, which was such a great experience for me. I’ve had the opportunity to visit local middle schools and high schools to talk about writing and being an author. If you would’ve told me a year ago all the people I would meet through writing this book or this blog, or all the book events I would go to, I don’t think I would have believed you.

So this year, for 2017 I have another challenge for you, my fellow writers and readers. And that challenge is:

FOLLOW YOUR DREAMS!

Seriously, you all can do anything you put your mind to. Make 2017 the year that you go and make things happen.

If you want to be an author, share your novel with people, spread the word about your words. It takes time, believe me, but the feeling of holding your finished book is well worth it!

If you want to be a songwriter, get those lyrics out there.

If you want to be a photographer, take pictures. After all, a picture is worth a thousand words.

But whatever you do, pour your heart into it!

Your dreams can (and will) become reality. All you have to do is decide what it is you want to do and take some small steps to get there.

Always remember that “Everything starts as somebody’s dream.”

So my fellow writers, painters, readers, dancers, actors, etc… always follow your dreams! AND dream big!

2017 will be the year that you say “this is what dreams are made of”! You just have to take the chance.

Love always,

~Nadette Rae Rodgers

 

2 thoughts on “Hello 2017!

Leave a Reply

