Dreams · Illusion

Dreaming of…Thanksgiving!

HAPPY  ALMOST TURKEY DAY EVERYONE!

Who is ready for that delicious Thanksgiving meal? I know I am!

If your love of this holiday is working its way into your dreams, here’s what it means:

To dream of Thanksgiving in general, means you have family, celebration, and warmth on your mind. You are anxious for what the day brings, eager to see family, and hungry for turkey with gravy and all of the fixings.

Dreaming of potatoes? You are either feeling lazy or are anxious about a financial situation in your life right now.

Corn is symbolic of being prosperous and productive.

To see your family in your dreams represents warmth, love, and feeling secure. (However, if the dream about your family is a rather negative one it could symbolize rivalry and jealousy.)

Dreaming of pie tells you all your hard work in your waking life will soon pay off!

To see bread in your dream represents good fortune.

* * *

img_4007
HAPPY THANKSGIVING! 

I just wanted to take this opportunity to say how thankful I am for all of you!!

Thank you so much for all of you who have been following this blog or have read Illusion. Thank you also to all of the aspiring writers who have reached out to me since the release of my novel; your kind words mean the world to me. Thank you! 

I am so very thankful for all of the people in my life who have made my dream a reality and helped me get my book to print!

I hope you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving day full of laughter, memories, family, friends, and a lot of FOOD! Tell those you love how thankful you are to have them in your life.

Happy Thanksgiving!

~Nadette Rae Rodgers

*some info found @ dreammoods.com  and dreamforth.com

Leave a Reply

