book reviews

Summer Reads: War and Wonder

IMG_0693

Book: War and Wonder

Series: The Whisper Trilogy (book #3)

Author: Dana Faletti

My Goodreads rating: 5 stars

* * *

I could not wait to start reading the final installment of the Whisper trilogy! The first two books had me hooked and anxious to see what would come next.

Faletti did an awesome job wrapping up the trilogy. She tied up all the ends in creative ways I didn’t expect.

I really liked the use of the end times as a way to finish the series. End of the world as the end of the series. I also liked the tie ins with the book of revelation and the stories about what would happen with the apocalypse.

The ending of this book and the ending of the trilogy as a whole was so good! It’s one of those trilogies, where when it ends you feel totally at peace and happy for the characters.

Over the course of these three books, you’ll fall in love with Arc angels like Callie and Joshua, their micro friends Silas, Jules, and Jixer, and humans with a great faith like Callie’s family and her best friend Mila.

I really liked getting to see more of Callie and Joshua Pride’s relationship in this book. As well as Callie’s bond with her parents.

Overall, if you haven’t started the Whisper trilogy yet, I highly recommend it. Faletti mixes the supernatural, romance, action, and faith into a intriguing story that will keep you hooked from the very beginning that is Whisper until the great end that is War and Wonder.

Click here to read my interview with the author.

Click here to read my review of Whisper.

Click here to read my review of Wake (book #2).

Click here to purchase the books on Amazon.

 

What’s a trilogy you really loved? Let me know in the comments below.

Happy reading!

~Nadette

One thought on “Summer Reads: War and Wonder

Leave a Reply

