Inspiration

Thursday Thoughts

Happy Thursday everyone!

Another week is almost over. It’s crazy how fast June is flying by.

Here’s a little bit of inspiration to get you through the day and the rest of the week!

* * *

“No matter what happens, or how bad it seems today, life goes on, and it will be better tomorrow.” -Maya Angelou

“No life is a waste,” the Blue Man said. “The only time we waste is the time we spend thinking we’re alone.” -Mitch Albom

“But even if we don’t have the power to choose where we come from we can still choose where we go from there. We can still do things.” -Stephen Chbosky (The Perks of Being a Wallflower)

* * *

And my quote for the day:

“What if I fall? Oh, but my darling what if you fly?”  -Erin Hanson

IMG_8620
photo credit: Nadette Rae Rodgers 

This is actually one of my favorite inspirational quotes. I recently told a friend how nervous I was to be publishing my book and putting it out there, and in response, she sent me this quote. It gave me the strength I needed to jump feet first into the publishing process.

So go do something bold today! Try something new! Write something. Take a chance. Live! Some of the greatest things in life are worth a little risk to get there. Sometimes it is scary putting yourself out there or trying something new, but you never know what could come of a little leap of faith.

So, my darling, take Erin Hanson’s advice today because you never know…you might just fly. 🙂

~Nadette 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

