Uncategorized

Dreams in Songs

Hi everyone!

Last Friday I wrote about some movies that had to do with dreams and dreaming. Since then I’ve had a few songs stuck in my head from some of those movies and then those songs led to songs about dreams swimming around in my mind. So for today’s blog, here’s a list of songs from all different styles, genres, decades, etc. that have a little something to do with the wonderful world of dreaming!

I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine By: Bob Dylan
Dreams By: Fleetwood Mac
Dreaming of You By: Selena
Talking in your Sleep By: The Romantics
Dreams By: The Cranberries
Sweet Dreams (are made of this). By: Eurythmics
Dream On By: Dream Street
Young Dreams By: Elvis Presley
Dream a Little Dream of Me By: Chicago
Dream a Dream By: Christina Aguilera
Good Night By: The Beatles
I Dreamed a Dream From: Les Miserables
I Dreamed a Dream From: Mama Mia
Don’t Wake Me Up By: Chris Brown
Just a Dream By: Carrie Underwood
Dream By: Frank Sinatra
Dream On By: Aerosmith
In your Wildest Dreams By: Tina Turner

Hope you guys enjoy all these songs!
~Nadette

Here’s where I found most of these songs:
http://www.poemhunter.com/songs/dream

Leave a Reply

